Happy 4th of July

Happy Independence

Two hundred and forty one years ago, the USA declared her independence from England. Today, I am celebrating my country’s birthday. There will be an American flag proudly flying at my house today because I am proud to be an American. Happy Independence Day, America!

This weekend I went to see the Air Force’s Thunderbirds perform. Going to an air IMG_5017show has been a tradition for my siblings and I for a few years now. Next year we will be watching the Navy’s Blue Angels. My dad was in the Navy so I am a little bias when it comes to the Blue Angels vs. the Thunderbirds. But the Thunderbirds did some cool stunts this year, so I am happy.

So, back to the 4th of July.

Have a Happy Independence Day! God Bless you and God Bless America!

4th of July

 

Leave a Reply

