Under a Summer Sky

High school art teacher Nicole Anderson is looking forward to a relaxing summer in Savannah, house-sitting and managing an art gallery for a family friend. The house is luxurious in a way that only old money could make it, and the gallery promises interesting days in a gorgeous setting. Yet it isn’t long before her ideal summer turns into more than she bargained for: a snooty gallery employee who’s determined to force her out, a displaced adolescent roosting in the attic, and two of Nicole’s close childhood friends–who also happen to be brothers–vying for her attention.
With a backdrop of a beautiful historical city, incredible architecture, and even an alleged ghost or two, combined with the opportunity for romance . . . anything can happen!
Under a Summer Sky
What a book! This book was really good and I liked it very much. Nicole was a great main character. There was only a few times I was angry at her but those were minor scenes. I liked one brother over the other. I don’t want to give any thing away but I was extremely happy when Nicole ended up with the brother I liked.
There were a few down falls in this book but nothing major. For example, Nicole sometimes just left her work place during work hours to help customers look at other art galleries or go to their houses to pick out paintings that would go with the house. That part had me cringing because I would never just get up and leave while I was on the job, getting paid. That was unrealistic to me. Other than those details, I liked the story.
I would absolutely recommend this book, especially for a summer time read.
Title: Under a Summer Sky
Author: Melody Carlson
Author’s Website: http://www.melodycarlson.com/

I received this book from the Revell Division of the Baker Publishing Group for this review.

This review is written in my own words and is my honest opinion.
2 thoughts on “Under a Summer Sky

Leave a Reply

