Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Over this Thanksgiving week, I have recently read the entire book, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K Rowling and watched the movie. I am going to do something entirely new. I am going write about the movie and the book. Isn’t that fantastic!

fantastic-beasts-pic

 

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay

J.K. Rowling’s screenwriting debut is captured in this exciting hardcover edition of the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them screenplay.

When Magizoologist Newt Scamander arrives in New York, he intends his stay to be just a brief stopover. However, when his magical case is misplaced and some of Newt’s fantastic beasts escape, it spells trouble for everyone…

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them marks the screenwriting debut of J.K. Rowling, author of the beloved and internationally bestselling Harry Potter books. Featuring a cast of remarkable characters, this is epic, adventure-packed storytelling at its very best.

Whether an existing fan or new to the wizarding world, this is a perfect addition to any reader’s bookshelf.

fantastic-beasts

I read this screenplay in one day, which is a record because I am rather a slow reader. I liked the book. I am actually the first, in my family to read this book and I have put this book to the top of my two younger sisters “to read pile”. It was a little hard to read at the beginning because of the style of writing but I enjoyed the story. I read the book before watching the movie but I would recommend that if you want to read this book, watch the movie first. It will help because some of the creatures were hard to imagine and the movie helped with that. The funny lines in the book were humorous and were just so British, which I liked very much. (And just a hint: those lines were in the movie.) So over all, the book was a fantastic read.

 

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Movie

fantastic-beasts

Lets just say that everything about the movie was well done–the music, the actors and actresses, and the scenery. When I heard that there was going to be more movies after this one, I was so excited. This book and movie were both good, clean, and for all ages. My sisters and brother, who went with me to the movies, all enjoyed watching it, My brother, when he first watched the movie’s preview, thought the movie was going to be ridiculous but he came with us and enjoyed the movie.

If you cannot tell, I would highly recommend this book and movie!

I can’t wait until the next books or movies come out!

 

Title of the Book: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay

Title of the Movie: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Author: J.K Rowling

This review is written in my own words and is my honest opinion.  

 

3 thoughts on “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

  1. I totally agree!!! This is an awesome movie!!! I am going to read the book very soon! Can’t wait for the next books/movies to come out!!!
    Thanks for putting it on my “to read” list and recommending both of them!!!. 😉

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Cover to Cover and Everything in Between and commented:
    Okay, so, yes, I know, I am reblogging a post. So, this is not my original work. But, I have to add some of my own thoughts here. I really enjoyed reading this book. I read it in two days! The cover is really cool. 5 stars to the cover. I like the designs around the edges. As for the book, it definitely deserves 5 stars! This book is definitely a favorite of mine now. And, by the way, I agree with everything written in the review.
    Last of all, I just have to add one more thing to the movie review. The characters were absolutely awesome! I loved every single one of them. The actors and actresses were great. Newt was, obviously, my favorite. I loved his personality, accent, and, yes, looks. He was cute in a…different sort of way. 😉 Sure, he is no Captain America, but Newt is pretty awesome as himself.
    Oh! And, one more thing! All of the “fantastic beasts” were pretty fantastic!!!

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe | It Starts With A BOOK

Leave a Reply

