Tangled Webs

After a disastrous Middle East mission ends his six-year Army Ranger career, Finn McGregor needs some downtime. A peaceful month in the woods sounds like the perfect way to decompress. But peace isn’t on the agenda once he crosses paths with publishing executive Dana Lewis, a neighbor who is nursing wounds of her own. Someone seems bent on disrupting her stay in the lakeside cabin she inherited from her grandfather. As Finn and Dana work together to discover who is behind the disquieting pranks, the incidents begin to take on a menacing tone. And when it becomes apparent Dana’s foe may have deadly intent, Finn finds himself back in the thick of the action–ready or not.
Bestselling author Irene Hannon draws readers into a web of psychological suspense where danger lurks in dark corners . . . and keeps them captive until the very last page.

tangled-webs-cover

I am not usually the kind of girl who likes reading suspenseful books, but I actually enjoyed this book. Irene Hannon’s book kept me intrigued throughout the whole story. I have not read any of Hannon’s other books, but I will most definitely be putting this author on my “to read” list.

Hannon told the story in two points of view that kept me interested in both Dana and Finn’s story. The prologue to the book is what actually got me interested in the book. After I read it, I could not put the book down.

This book is a good, clean, and suspenseful story, with a love story woven throughout the book. I would recommend this book.

 

Title: Tangled Webs

Author: Irene Hannon

Author’s Website: http://www.irenehannon.com/

I received this book from the Revell Division <http://bakerpublishinggroup.com/revell&gt; of the Baker Publishing Group for this review.

This review is written in my own words and is my honest opinion.

2 thoughts on “Tangled Webs

  1. Pingback: My Blog’s First Birthday | It Starts With A BOOK

  2. Pingback: Rescue Me ~ Plus a Giveaway Alert – Cover to Cover and Everything In Between

Leave a Reply

