The False Prince

In this first book in a remarkable trilogy, an orphan is forced into a twisted game with deadly stakes.
Choose to lie…or choose to die.
In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king’s long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Four orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner’s motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword’s point — he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage’s rivals have their own agendas as well.
As Sage moves from a rundown orphanage to Conner’s sumptuous palace, layer upon layer of treachery and deceit unfold, until finally, a truth is revealed that, in the end, may very well prove more dangerous than all of the lies taken together.
An extraordinary adventure filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

The False Prince

This book is fantastic!!! The front cover grabbed my attention and after reading the back cover of the book (top paragraph) I was intrigued and knew I had to read it. I am so glad I read it. Jennifer Nielsen did a wonderful job writing this book and left me waiting for the next book to come out.

Sage’s sarcastic attitude had me chuckling throughout the story, and I could not help but fall in love with him. There were many twists and turns in the book that kept me up late at night guessing what was to come next.

This book is on my favorites list and has a special place on my bookshelf. I would recommend this book to absolutely anyone.

Title: The False Prince

Author: Jennifer Nielsen

Author’s Website: http://www.jennielsen.com/

The next two books in the Ascendance Trilogy are:

The Runaway King

The Shadow Throne

 

This review is written in my own words and is my honest opinion.

 

2 thoughts on “The False Prince

  1. Pingback: The Runaway King | It Starts With A BOOK

  2. Pingback: The Shadow Throne | It Starts With A BOOK

Leave a Reply

