Key to the Treasure

Each summer Lisa, Bill, and Jed visit their grandparents, and they hear the story of the sketches hung above the mantel. The sketches are clues to a hidden treasure, and no one has been able to figure them out for a century. There is a missing first clue, but when the children stumble upon the second clue, they’re on their way. Could it be that on this visit they will solve the secret that has eluded so many for more than a hundred years?.

Key to the Treasure Pic

When I first saw this book I thought, “Peggy Parish–she is the one who wrote the Amelia Bedelia books.” I had no clue that Peggy Parish had written another series for elementary age kids.

This book is an easy book to read, and I would recommend this book to any younger child who is reading books like The Magic Tree House series and Encyclopedia Brown Boy books. It was a good story about three kids who had to solve a mystery that even their own grandparents had not been able to solve.

I know I would have loved reading this book when I was younger but am glad I found it when I was older. Now I can encourage  younger readers to read this very good book.

Title: Key to the Treasure

Author: Peggy Parish

This review is written in my own words and is my honest opinion.

 

 

Leave a Reply

