The Mother-Daughter Book Club

The book club is about to get a makeover. . . .

Even if Megan would rather be at the mall, Cassidy is late for hockey practice, Emma’s already read every book in existence, and Jess is missing her mother too much to care, the new book club is scheduled to meet every month.

But what begins as a mom-imposed ritual of reading Little Women soon helps four unlikely friends navigate the drama of middle school. From stolen journals, to secret crushes, to a fashion-fiasco first dance, these sixth-graders are up to their Wellie boots in drama. They can’t help but wonder: What would Jo March do?

Acclaimed author Heather Vogel Frederick will delight daughters of all ages in a novel about the fabulousness of fiction, family, and friendship.

The Mother Daughter Book Club Pic

This book was an adorable story. I would recommend this book to any ‘tween’ girls. I know I would have loved this story when I was a ‘tween’ myself, but I am not saying that I did not like the book now.

The Mother-Daughter Book Club was reading Little Women. Throughout the book, there were  facts about Louisa May Alcott, as well as little comments about Little Women. So, if you have not read Little Women, I would highly recommend reading that book as well. But you do not have to read before reading this book, if you do not want.

I actually picked up the book because of the cover, but, after I read the story plot, I knew I had to read it. I am glad I did read it. It was well worth it!

Title: The Mother-Daughter Book Club
Author: Heather Vogel Frederick
Author’s Website: http://www.heathervogelfrederick.com/index.html
This review is written in my own words and is my honest opinion.
Leave a Reply

